Have you ever heard of the theory of change?  This theory looks at the stages of change and how people handle change in their lives.  We've taken a look at this cycle and think it's pretty spot on for new families embarking on the breastfeeding journey.  

What do you think?  Accurate?


1.  Pre-Contemplation - "I'm totally gonna do this!"

2.  Contemplation - "Oh my gosh, I'm really going to do this???"

3. Determination - "I can do this!"

4. Action! - "Oh yeah, I'm doing this!"

5. Relapse - "Noooo.....I don't think I can!"

6. Maintenance - "You've got this!"


Back to blog